A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school in Adelaide,
South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

News and Events

Term 1

Wednesday 27 January to Thursday 1 April (10 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

13 - 14 February (optional)

Boarder Exeat

6 - 8 March (compulsory) (includes Adelaide Cup Day on Monday 8 March)

2 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Australia Day - Tuesday 26 January
Adelaide Cup Holiday - Monday 8 March
Easter - Friday 2 - Monday 5 April
ANZAC Day (observed) - Monday 26 April

Term 2

Tuesday 20 April to Friday 25 June (10 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

15 - 16 May (optional)

Boarder Exeat

12 - 14 June (compulsory) (includes Queen’s Birthday Holiday on Monday 14 June)

3 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Queen’s Birthday holiday - Monday 14 June

Term 3

Tuesday 20 July to Friday 24 September (10 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

7 - 8 August (optional)

Boarder Exeat

4 - 6 September (compulsory) (includes Student Free Day on Monday 6 September)

2 week holiday break

Student Free Day

Monday 6 September

Public Holidays

​Labour Day - Monday ​4 October

Term 4

Tuesday 12 October to Wednesday 8 December (9 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

30 - 31 October (optional)

Boarder Exeat

20 - 21 November (optional)

Students Finish

Wednesday 8 December

Terms commence at 8.45 am and end at 1.00 pm. Exeats commence at 3.30 pm.

Term 1

Monday 31 January to Thursday 14 April (11 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

12 - 13 February (optional)

Boarder Exeat

12 - 14 March (compulsory) (includes Adelaide Cup Day on Monday 14 March)

2 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Australia Day - Wednesday 26 January
Adelaide Cup Holiday - Monday 14 March
Easter - Friday 15 - Monday 18 April
ANZAC Day - Monday 25 April

Term 2

Tuesday 3 May to Friday 1 July (9 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

14 - 15 May (optional)

Boarder Exeat

11 - 13 June (compulsory) (includes Queen’s Birthday Holiday on Monday 13 June)

3 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Queen’s Birthday holiday - Monday 13 June

Term 3

Tuesday 26 July to Friday 30 September (10 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

13 - 14 August (optional)

Boarder Exeat

3-5 September (compulsory) (includes Student Free Day on Monday 5 September)

2 week holiday break

Student Free Day

Monday 5 September

Public Holidays

​Labour Day - Monday ​3 October

Term 4

Tuesday 18 October to Wednesday 14 December (9 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

29 - 30 Oct (optional)

Boarder Exeat

19 - 20 November (optional)

Students Finish

Wednesday 14 December

Terms commence at 8.45 am and end at 1.00 pm. Exeats commence at 3.30 pm.