A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school in Marion, South Australia
Early Learning to Year 12

News and Events

Term 1

Tuesday 30 January to Friday 13 April (11 Weeks)

Boarder Exeat

17 to 18 February

Boarder Exeat

10 to 12 March (includes Adelaide Cup Day on 12 March)

Public Holidays

Australia Day Holiday — ​26 January
​Adelaide Cup Holiday — ​12 March
​Easter — 30 March to 2 April

Term 2

Tuesday 1 May to Friday 29 June (9 Weeks)

Boarder Exeat

19 to 20 May

Boarder Exeat

9 to 11 June (includes Queen's Birthday on 11 June)

Public Holidays

ANZAC Day — 25 April
​Queen's Birthday Holiday — ​11 June

Term 3

Tuesday 24 July to Friday 28 September (10 Weeks)

Boarder Exeat

11 to 12 August

Boarder Exeat

8 to 9 September

Public Holidays

Show Day — 3 September​

Term 4

Tuesday 16 October to Thursday 13 December (9 Weeks)

Boarder Exeat

3 to 4 November

Boarder Exeat

24 to 25 November

Students Finish

12 December

Public Holidays

​Labour Day — ​1 October

Terms commence at 8.45 a.m. and end at 1.00 p.m. Exeats commence at 3.30 p.m.

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April (11 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

16 to 17 February

Boarder Exeat

9 to 11 March (includes Adelaide Cup Day on Monday 11 March)

Public Holidays

Australia Day - ​Saturday 26 January
​Adelaide Cup - ​Monday 11 March
​Easter - Friday 19 to Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day - Thursday 25 April

Term 2

Tuesday 30 April to Friday 28 June (9 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

18 to 19 May

Boarder Exeat

8 to 10 June (includes Queen's Birthday on Monday 10 June)

Public Holidays

​Queen's Birthday Holiday - Monday 10 June

Term 3

Tuesday 23 July to Friday 27 September (10 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

10 to 11 August

Boarder Exeat

31 August to 2 September (includes Student Free Day on Monday 2 September)

Student Free Day

Monday 2 September

Term 4

Tuesday 15 October to Thursday 12 December (9 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

2 to 3 November

Boarder Exeat

23 to 24 November

Students Finish

Wednesday 11 December

Public Holidays

​Labour Day - Monday ​7 October

Terms commence at 8.45 a.m. and end at 1.00 p.m. Exeats commence at 3.30 p.m.