A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school in Marion, South Australia
Early Learning to Year 12

News and Events

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April (11 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

16 to 17 February

Boarder Exeat

9 to 11 March (includes Adelaide Cup Day on Monday 11 March)

Public Holidays

Australia Day - ​Saturday 26 January
​Adelaide Cup - ​Monday 11 March
​Easter - Friday 19 to Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day - Thursday 25 April

Term 2

Tuesday 30 April to Friday 28 June (9 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

18 to 19 May

Boarder Exeat

8 to 10 June (includes Queen's Birthday on Monday 10 June)

Public Holidays

​Queen's Birthday Holiday - Monday 10 June

Term 3

Tuesday 23 July to Friday 27 September (10 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

10 to 11 August

Boarder Exeat

31 August to 2 September (includes Student Free Day on Monday 2 September)

Student Free Day

Monday 2 September

Term 4

Tuesday 15 October to Thursday 12 December (9 Weeks)

Two day compulsory exeats are under review and trial around them will take place in 2019

Boarder Exeat

2 to 3 November

Boarder Exeat

23 to 24 November

Students Finish

Wednesday 11 December

Public Holidays

​Labour Day - Monday ​7 October

Terms commence at 8.45 a.m. and end at 1.00 p.m. Exeats commence at 3.30 p.m.

Term 1

Tuesday 28 January to Thursday 9 April (11 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

15 - 16 February (optional)

Boarder Exeat

7 - 9 March (compulsory) (includes Adelaide Cup Day on Monday 9 March)

2 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Australia Day (observed) - Monday 27 January
Adelaide Cup Holiday - Monday 9 March
Easter - Friday 10 - Monday 13 April
ANZAC Day - Saturday 25 April

Term 2

Tuesday 28 April to Friday 26 June (9 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

16 - 17 May (optional)

Boarder Exeat

6 - 8 June (compulsory) (includes Queen’s Birthday Holiday on Monday 8 June)

3 week holiday break

Public Holidays

Queen’s Birthday holiday - Monday 8 June

Term 3

Tuesday 21 July to Friday 25 September (10 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

8 - 9 August (optional)

Boarder Exeat

5 - 7 September (compulsory) (includes Student Free Day on Monday 7 September)

2 week holiday break

Student Free Day

Monday 7 September

Public Holidays

​Labour Day - Monday ​5 October

Term 4

Tuesday 13 October to Wednesday 9 December (9 weeks)

Boarder Exeat

31 Oct - 1 November (optional)

Boarder Exeat

21 - 22 November (optional)

Students Finish

Wednesday 9 December

Terms commence at 8.45 am and end at 1.00 pm. Exeats commence at 3.30 pm.