A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school on Kaurna Country, Adelaide, South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

Student Achievements - Edition 5 - 2022

Congratulations to the following students on their achievements...

Congratulations to Lucy Boyd (Year 10 Carter) who has been selected in the U18 Girls' Football Squad.

Sienna Privopoulos (Year 8 Fricker) recently won the SA State School championship tennis tournament for Year 7 and 8 girls. Well done Sienna!

Congratulations to Charlie Burns (Year 8 Carter) who won a Gold medal in the Surf Lifesaving State Championships in Iron Competition. In her club competition last weekend, Charlie was awarded Best Club Person for her age group and received a trophy for Most Club Swims for the second year running.

Andre Lim (Year 10 Forder) has earned a spot on the SA Metro Under 16 State basketball team and will be representing the state in Perth in July. Well done Andre!

Jan McGinley (Year 11 Heaslip) and Gerard McGinley (Year 8 Heaslip) both competed in the Little Athletics State Individual Championships over the past weekend. It was a full on schedule with a max of five events each allowed if qualifying standards were achieved during the season, and they both did very well!

Jan achieved silver medals in the U17 Boys' Discus, Javelin and Shotput and a bronze medal in the 300m Hurdles. Gerard got a third place in the U13 Boys' discus and was delighted to be selected in the U13 State Team competing in Melbourne at the end of April. Congratulations Jan and Gerard!

Angus Hincksman (Year 11 Woollacott) recently competed in some National running races. The Open Mens 1500m (Ambulant) was a phenomenal race for Angus, as he won Silver with a five second Personal Best, as well as new U20 Australian National and State records with his result of 4:06.25. All eyes were on this race as it had four of the World’s top 8 T38 runners racing in it, including the man who won is currently world number two in time. Angus surprised everyone and snuck in from behind, beating the two time Paralympic Medalist Deon Kenzie (who has been a National/International podium winner since 2013) and also beating the sixth placed Tokyo Paralympian Daniel Bounty. In his second race, the Open Mens 800m (Ambulant), Angus took away Bronze after running a tactical race and getting boxed in.

Angus has been invited to race in the Brisbane Track classic next week and the 'Run the Tan' in Melbourne in two weeks time. Some great results in the lead up to Paris next year for the World Para Championships, in preparation for Paris 2024 Paralympics.

Outstanding Attitude to Study Award - Term 4, 2021

Sophie Bradley (Year 10 Jeffries)
Georgia Fouad (Year 10 Forder)
Alicia Mableson (Year 10 Dunstan)
Isabella Maynard (Year 10 Forder)
Olivia Moody (Year 10 Carter)
Zara Papst (Year 10 Fricker)
Lily Power (Year 10 Woollacott)
Madison Sykes (Year 10 Woollacott)
Jerry Tang (Year 10 Fricker)
Maddy Willoughby (Year 10 Kelly)
Anjie Xu (Year 10 Jeffries)
Leler Dai (Year 11 Fricker)
Tom Han (Year 11 Dunstan)
Jessica Kellock (Year 11 Clark)
Declan Kolb (Year 11 Clark)
Keely Patrick (Year 11 Forder)
Emma Walters (Year 11 Jeffires)
Ella Williams (Year 11 Fereday)
Caden Yau (Year 11 Fereday)

Academic Award - Term 4, 2021

Nikolas Damato (Year 10 Kelly)
Caitlin Dyer (Year 10 Heaslip)
Chiara Ferreira (Year 10 Fereday)
Sebastian Ireland (Year 10 Woollacott)
Megha Sannigrahi (Year 10 Forder)
Jack White (Year 10 Kelly)
Thomas Bratkovic (Year 11 Dunstan)
Stella Byrne (Year 11 Dunstan)
Isla Campbell (Year 11 Dunstan)
Samara Dixon (Year 11 Heaslip)
Jess Geraeds (Year 11 Kelly)
Veda Muthineni (Year 11 Clark)

Academic Excellence Award - Term 4, 2021

Becca Adams (Year 10 Carter)
Lucia Andary (Year 10 Kelly)
Charlotte Burt (Year 10 Fricker)
Skyla Cowell (Year 10 Fereday)
Tessa Gratton (Year 10 Woollacott)
Alia Peerbaye (Year 10 Fereday)
Joel Smith (Year 10 Clark)
Summer Wong (Year 10 Dunstan)
Emily Cesana (Year 11 Fricker)
Emma Deering (Year 11 Dunstan)
Izzy Hunt (Year 11 Dunstan)
Phoebe Hunt (Year 11 Kelly)
Dion Kernick (Year 11 Fereday)
Michelle Liew (Year 11 Fereday)
Gracie Martin (Year 11 Dunstan)
Charli McKenzie (Year 11 Heaslip)
Katie Natt (Year 11 Forder)
Emilia Parkinson-Need (Year 11 Fereday)
Crystal Ponniah (Year 11 Kelly)
Zara Segal (Year 11 Fereday)
Maci Wilsdon (Year 11 Woollacott)
Jenny Xu (Year 11 Fricker)