A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school on Kaurna Country, Adelaide, South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

Student Achievements - Edition 5 - 2021

Congratulations to the following students on their achievements...

Congratulations to Kayla Graham (Year 11 Fricker) who has been selected in the South Australian State U17 Netball team.

Congratulations to Curtis Scott (Year 12 Dunstan), Hatti Cox (Year 12 Carter) and Caitlin Dyer (Year 12 Fricker) for being selected by Basketball SA for the U20 State Team to compete in the Australian Junior Championships (AJC) being held in Mackay from Saturday 1 to Friday 7 May 2021.

Congratulations to Mattias McCarthy (Year 11 Jeffries) who has qualified for the National Age Swimming Championships being held at Southport, Gold Coast from Monday 5 to Saturday 10 April.

The SA State Dressage Championships were on recently at Mount Crawford. Olivia Buchanan (Year 12 Dunstan) who is coached by Ms Horsell did really well, winning Elementary Youth and Medium Youth Champion. Ms Horsell also did very well and got Reserve Champion in the Prix St George section.

Cooper Horton (Year 12 Carter) was part of the 1st-grade winning cricket team for University over the weekend. It’s the club’s first premiership win since 1997/98.

James Phegan (Year 12 Forder) and Naomi Phegan (Year 8 Forder), based on their results in the last 12 months of State-based matches and the SA State Titles, have been chosen to be on the South Australian Adult Gold IPSC Production team for 2021. This is a significant moment in IPSC SA history as Naomi is the youngest person ever to be chosen for the SA adult team (she pipped James by 6 months). James and Naomi will fly to Townsville for a week in June to compete in the IPSC Nationals, representing SA.

Some of our Year 7’s recently competed in the SAPSASA Swimming event. Westminster had 21 swimmers out of the 35 South West swimmers which is a great effort by the school. The South West Team came 2nd overall out of the Division 1 Districts.

Congratulations to the following Year 7 students:

Quinn Hammersley (Dunstan)
Maggie Taplin (Jeffries)
Charlie Burns (Carter)
Tilda Lamprell (Dunstan)
Gerard McGinley (Heaslip)
Astin Rouvray (Kelly)
Hudson Hersey (Heaslip)
Poppy Doyle (Jeffries)
Talulah Kovacic (Forder)
Axel Tucker (Clark)

The following students were involved in the Surf Lifesaving Competition last weekend:

Zachary Tucker (Year 8 Clark) – 3 gold and 1 silver medals
Axel Tucker (Year 7 Clark) – competed and made finals, great come back after only getting his cast off two weeks before
Astin Rouvray (Year 7 Kelly) – 4 x gold, 1 x silver, 2 x bronze medals.
Quinn Hammersley (Year 7 Dunstan) – 1 x gold, 2 x silver and 1 x bronze medal
Tilda Lamprell (Year 7 Dunstan) – 3 x silver medals

New Student Leaders

Congratulations to Ryan Braitling (Year 12 Heaslip) and Lekiah Van Laarrhoven (Year 12 Forder) who have been announced as our new School Leaders for Social Media/Communications and Community.

Co-curricular Captains

Congratulations to the following co-curricular Captains for 2021:

  • Hannah Chipman - Captain of Literature Club
  • Ruby Pike - Captain of Sailing
  • Hayley Nicolle - Captain of Round Square

Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Program

Congratulations to the following students who have been presented with their Bronze and Silver Duke of Edinburgh's Award.


Thomas Bratkovic
Stella Byrne
Sasha Coorey
Bailey Doe
Jacob Dreyer
Daniel Ferencz
Jan McGinley
Jasmine Parry
Holly Seco
Ruby Styles
Emma Walters
Ella Williams


Imogen Beattie
Archer Byrne
Harrison Correll
Shenae Gianni
Hannah Gomez
Natasha Leck
Charlotte McKenzie
Jessica McManus
Katie Natt
Jasmine Parry
Phoenix Pereira
Daniel Shepherd
Olivia Stead
Lilly Wiese