A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school in Adelaide,
South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

Student Achievements - Edition 16 - 2018

Congratulations to the following students on their achievements

Indi Kubank (Year 8 Dunstan) was selected for the South Australian U16 Girls East Coast Challenge Team for basketball that will play in NSW in January. Congratulations Indi!

2019 School Captains and Leaders

Congratulations to the following students who have been appointed as a School Captain or Leader for 2019.

Captain of the School: Brodie Eckert (Year 11 Carter)
Vice Captain of the School: Madisson Tape (Year 11 Fricker)

Captain of International Students: Tiffany Yang (Year 11 Heaslip)
Vice Captain of International Students: Christy Zhang (Year 11 Jeffries)

Captain of Indigenous Students: Shelly Haseldine (Year 11 Heaslip)

House Captains 2019

HouseCaptainVice Captain
CarterCaitlin StallanTaylah Stallan
ClarkRachel BeinkeLochlainn Skinner
DunstanMaggie DegenhartGrace Burton
FeredayZoe ButteryGabriella Loy
ForderJamie BrazierCameron Hildebrandt-Brooks
FrickerLauren WardViraj Chaggar
HeaslipHannah SchinckelTiffany Yang
JeffriesElla KayLia Devetzidis
KellySophie HatwellLachlan Rees
WoollacottLydia SandersTahnee Hayes
Girls' BoardingMia Helyar
Boys' BoardingMackenzie Ryan

School Leaders

Grace Burton
Nikki Gluyas
Cameron Hildebrandt-Brooks
Olivia Hoffmann
Gabriella Loy
Taylah Stallan
Taj Ward

ADF Long Tan Awards

Congratulations to Emily Jaarsma (Year 12 Dunstan) and Kaine Baldwin (Year 10 Forder) who were each recently presented with the ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award.

The ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Awards started in 2006 to recognise students who demonstrate leadership and teamwork within both the school and the broader local community. At the same time, they recognise those who display strong values, such as doing one’s best, respect for others and “mateship”, characteristics that are integral to Australian society. Well done Emily and Kaine, an outstanding achievement.