A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school on Kaurna Country, Adelaide, South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

Student Achievements - Edition 14 - 2021

Congratulations to the following students on their achievements...

Olivia Stead (Year 11 Heaslip) recently competed in the St John Ambulance State Cadet competitions. The competitions consist of 15-minute medical scenarios including advanced resuscitation and medical trauma treatment. Late last year Olivia represented South Australia at the National competitions. At this competition, Olivia represented Metropolitan Adelaide and came 2nd place in the state as an individual cadet first responder.

On Thursday 26 August, the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students attended the NAIDOC dinner hosted by the Smith Family at the Convention Centre. It was a night to recognise students who had made contributions towards cultural learning and understanding. We are pleased to announce Westminster School students received three out of the five awards that were presented on the night.

Congratulations to Daelanah Hudson (Year 11 Heaslip) for winning the award of community spirit, Deena Warren (Year 12 Forder) for winning the award of role model within the school community, and Ella O’Brien (Year 10 Heaslip) for winning the award of impact for change.

We would like to congratulate these students on their achievements. Well done girls.

House Art

Congratulations to the following students on receiving awards in our House Art competition.

Junior Winner – Hina Atkinson (Year 9 Jeffries)
Junior Runner up – Seven Ding (Year 8 Fricker)
Junior Highly Commended – Cynthia Zhang (Year 7 Clark)
Senior Winner – Sarah Auchterlonie (Year 11 Clark)
Senior Runner-up – Crystal Ponniah (Year 10 Kelly)
Senior Highly Commended – Jan McGinley (Year 10 Heaslip)

Maths Challenge 2021

The following mathematics students competed in the Australian Mathematics Challenge. This is a six week extended problem-solving competition. The questions are extremely difficult and these students have excelled at a national level.

Charlotte McKenzie (Year 10 Heaslip) - Certificate of Participation
Michelle Liew (Year 10 Fereday) - Certificate of Participation
Charlie Edwards (Year 8 Carter) - Certificate of Credit
Olivia Fok (Year 8 Fereday) - Certificate of Credit
Sarah Gomez (Year 8 Carter) - Certificate of Credit
Kitty Huang (Year 8 Woollacott) - Certificate of Credit
Alice Mengersen (Year 8 Kelly) - Certificate of Credit
Leo Davis (Year 8 Dunstan) - Certificate of Distinction
Nick Foster (Year 8 Heaslip) - Certificate of Distinction
Yajat Singh (Year 8 Forder) - Certificate of Distinction
Harry Davison (Year 7 Woollacott) - Certificate of Distinction
Zara Chowdhury (Year 8 Woollacott) - Certificate of High Distinction
Ryan George (Year 8 Carter) - Certificate of High Distinction
Michael Pope (Year 8 Forder) - Certificate of High Distinction
Suhavi Sethi (Year 8 Kelly) - Certificate of High Distinction

Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Program

Congratulations to the following students on achieving their Duke of Edinburgh's International Award.


Gjsovaun Brijmohan (Year 10 Kelly)
Charlotte Burt (Year 9 Fricker)
Nikolas Damato (Year 9 Kelly)
Ashlee Hosking (Year 11 Forder)
Sam Hutt (Year 10 Kelly)
Alicia Mableson (Year 9 Dunstan)
Olivia Moody (Year 9 Carter)
Lucy Pfeiffer-Smith (Year 10 Dunstan)
Lainey Pratt (Year 11 Fricker)
Charlie Sanderson (Year 10 Heaslip)
Paige Taylor (Year 9 Fricker)
Charlotte Ward (Year 9 Kelly)
Katie Weatherald (Year 10 Forder)


Sasha Coorey (Year 11 Fricker)
Sofia Harris-Sanchez (Year 11 Heaslip)
Jessica Hocking (Year 10 Carter)
Jan McGinley (Year 10 Heaslip)
Veda Muthineni (Year 10 Clark)
Amelie Noble (Year 12 Jeffries)
Anna Symonds (Year 11 Jeffries)
Byron Robertson (Year 11 Forder)