A Uniting Church coeducational independent day and boarding school on Kaurna Country, Adelaide, South Australia

Early Learning to Year 12

Student Achievements - Edition 12 - 2021

Congratulations to the following students on their achievements...

Congratulations to Bailey Aistrope (Year 7 Heaslip) and Axel Tucker (Year 7 Clark) who will be competing in the Year 7 South West boys’ SAPSASA soccer team.

Congratulations to Amelia Collier (Year 7 Heaslip) and Aijay Willoughby (Year 7 Kelly) who will be competing in the Year 7 South West girls’ SAPSASA soccer team.

Congratulations to Daniel Shepherd (Year 11 Woollacott) who has made the State U16 Volleyball team.

In the school holidays, Dayna Harrison (Year 7 Fereday) and Sienna Privopoulos (Year 7 Fricker) won the SA Playford Silver U12 Doubles Tennis Tournament. Dayna also won the U12 singles tennis tournament in Perth and Darwin as well as being runner up in the Adelaide tournament.

Five Westminster School students returned from their July school holidays in Falls Creek with eight snowsport medals. The students were participants in the annual South Australian and South West NSW Regional Championships, which is part of Snow Australia’s interschool snowsports event schedule.

Emily Green (Year 11 Heaslip), Kai Bigwood (Year 12 Heaslip) and Shalin Bigwood (Year 10 Heaslip) each received two medals.


Division 1 female snowboard GS: Emily Green - 2nd place
Division 1 male alpine GS: Kai Bigwood - 1st place
Division 1 male ski cross: Kai Bigwood - 1st place
Division 1 female snowboard cross: Emily Green - 1st place
Division 2 male snowboard GS: Shalin Bigwood - 2nd place
Division 2 male snowboard cross: Shalin Bigwood - 1st place

Term 2 Academic Awards

Outstanding Attitude to Study
Molly Bright (Year 7 Fereday)
Jack Parkinson (Year 7 Woollacott)
Timothy Alver (Year 8 Woollacott)
Sophia Edwards (Year 8 Woollacott)
Sarah Gomez (Year 8 Carter)
Evelyn Lin (Year 8 Fricker)
Alice Mengersen (Year 8 Kelly)
Lucia Andary (Year 9 Kelly)
Sophie Bradley (Year 9 Jeffries)
Jake Charles (Year 9 Dunstan)
Liam Dunne (Year 9 Clark)
Georgia Fouad (Year 9 Forder)
Alicia Mableson (Year 9 Dunstan)
Thuduwage Perera (Year 9 Heaslip)
Megha Sannigrahi (Year 9 Forder)
Madison Sykes (Year 9 Woollacott)
Anjie Xu (Year 9 Jeffries)
Zhixiang Dai (Year 10 Fricker)
Declan Kolb (Year 10 Clark)
Abbey Francis (Year 11 Fricker)
Kayla Graham (Year 11 Fricker)
Jessica McManus (Year 11 Jeffries)
Lily Peard (Year 11 Fricker)
Olivia Stead (Year 11 Heaslip)
Ruiyun Ying (Year 11 Carter)
Alice Bright (Year 12 Fricker)
Ava Corcoran-Cox (Year 12 Fereday)
Emma Keightley (Year 12 Fereday)
Tilly Nickolls (Year 12 Heaslip)
Charlotte Reed (Year 12 Fereday)
Deena Warren (Year 12 Forder)
Zara West (Year 12 Woollacott)
Academic Award
Georgie Burt (Year 7 Fricker)
Abbie Cross (Year 7 Clark)
Harry Davison (Year 7 Woollacott)
Jordan Lucas (Year 7 Jeffries)
Gerard McGinley (Year 7 Heaslip)
Adelle Parkinson-Need (Year 7 Fereday)
Kaitlyn Pereira (Year 7 Heaslip)
Henry Rodda (Year 7 Heaslip)
Amelia Sposato (Year 7 Heaslip)
Natalie von Borell Viana (Year 7 Clark)
Xingrou Zhang (Year 7 Clark)
Lauren Ainsby (Year 8 Clark)
Eva Bratkovic (Year 8 Dunstan)
Joshua Bund (Year 8 Jeffries)
Zara Chowdhury (Year 8 Woollacott)
Ryan George (Year 8 Carter)
Suhavi Sethi (Year 8 Kelly)
Yajat Singh (Year 8 Forder)
Tessa Gratton (Year 9 Woollacott)
Chanelle Jayakody (Year 9 Fricker)
Emily Cesana (Year 10 Fricker)
Phoebe Hunt (Year 10 Kelly)
Grace Martin (Year 10 Dunstan)
Srujan Saxena (Year 10 Woollacott)
Yichen Xu (Year 10 Fricker)
Cameron Chau (Year 11 Fricker)
Elliot Whitford (Year 11 Clark)
Robert Zhou (Year 11 Heaslip)
Jackson Allen (Year 12 Kelly)
Kai Bigwood (Year 12 Heaslip)
Olivia Buchanan (Year 12 Dunstan)
Xilou Deng (Year 12 Kelly)
Oscar Doley (Year 12 Kelly)
Oskar Durham (Year 12 Clark)
Liam Gerber (Year 12 Fereday)
Cooper Horton (Year 12 Carter)
Daisy Jury (Year 12 Clark)
Bailey Kramer (Year 12 Heaslip)
Kimberley Li (Year 12 Carter)
Xianyi Liu (Year 12 Forder)
Gabriel Lowe (Year 12 Fereday)
Ryan McCarthy (Year 12 Kelly)
Amelie Noble (Year 12 Jeffries)
Elizabeth Payne (Year 12 Jeffries)
Ruby Pike (Year 12 Forder)
Aidan Ross (Year 12 Clark)
Lekiah Van Laarhoven (Year 12 Forder)
Academic Excellence
Mia Argent (Year 7 Jeffries)
Anna Goad (Year 7 Carter)
Janet Wang (Year 7 Fereday)
Leo Davis (Year 8 Dunstan)
Olivia Fok (Year 8 Fereday)
Nicholas Foster (Year 8 Heaslip)
Eliza Maloney (Year 8 Carter)
Michael Pope (Year 8 Forder)
Charlotte Burt (Year 9 Fricker)
Skyla Cowell (Year 9 Fereday)
Nikolas Damato (Year 9 Kelly)
Alia Peerbaye (Year 9 Fereday)
Lily Power (Year 9 Woollacott)
Summer Wong (Year 9 Dunstan)
Emma Deering (Year 10 Dunstan)
Jessica Kellock (Year 10 Clark)
Dion Kernick (Year 10 Fereday)
Michelle Liew (Year 10 Fereday)
Charlotte McKenzie (Year 10 Heaslip)
Veda Muthineni (Year 10 Clark)
Katie Natt (Year 10 Forder)
Emilia Parkinson-Need (Year 10 Fereday)
Zara Segal (Year 10 Fereday)
Maci Wilsdon (Year 10 Woollacott)
Ho Young Yau (Year 10 Fereday)
Imogen Beattie (Year 11 Heaslip)
William Bradley (Year 11 Jeffries)
Sasha Coorey (Year 11 Fricker)
Jade Cross (Year 11 Clark)
Maria Demina (Year 11 Jeffries)
Anisha Dinesh (Year 11 Fereday)
Emily Green (Year 11 Heaslip)
Gracie Greenrod (Year 11 Fereday)
Jonathan Hawtin (Year 11 Jeffries)
Abby Jennings (Year 11 Carter)
Jianan Jiang (Year 11 Carter)
Zara Lewis (Year 11 Clark)
Bailey Makinson (Year 11 Kelly)
Jack McZenzie (Year 11 Heaslip)
Phoenix Pereira (Year 11 Heaslip)
Airlie Rouvray (Year 11 Kelly)
Zoe Sibbons (Year 11 Fereday)
Lilly Wiese (Year 11 Fricker)
Tyren Wong (Year 11 Dunstan)
Zixuan Yu (Year 11 Woollacott)
Grace Balfour (Year 12 Jeffries)
Finlay Bennett (Year 12 Forder)
Jonathan Fouad (Year 12 Forder)
Isabella Frankel (Year 12 Heaslip)
Anmol Gandhara (Year 12 Kelly)
Lachlan Grigg (Year 12 Forder)
Jack Grundy (Year 12 Heaslip)
Lachlan Guppy (Year 12 Heaslip)
Julia Laurendi (Year 12 Clark)
Corinna Lecons (Year 12 Fereday)
Zhi En Lim (Year 12 Clark)
Zane Lindblom (Year 12 Kelly)
Massimo Mammone (Year 12 Forder)
Sacha Mutze (Year 12 Kelly)
Hriday Patel (Year 12 Carter)
Jemma Sanders (Year 12 Woollacott)
Zechariah Wicks (Year 12 Clark)